So thus ends Lisa's reign here at mlo. She's been a fixture here since the show started, appearing in her fierce outfits and slinging glamour - turning a non-believer into a fan.
I was a hater, I admit... my original post read:
Lisa proved herself to be multi-dimensional and real while being glamorous. So thanks Del, I'm flattered!
This is Lisa. She's a contestant on the Next Food Network Star competition. Lisa is a caricature of glamour. Comical and grotesque - she's a train wreck that begs to be observed.
So far there has only been one episode, and Lisa has proven herself to be everything you are imagining she is based on these pictures. Del says she's just like me. I don't know whether to be flattered or appalled.