I do love my weekends. This one was spent being creative and, well, drinking.
James and I went shopping and bought all of the supplies for our masks for the Holiday party. The theme: Carnivale - so we were given (cheap) masks to decorate for the event. We of course decided the masks weren't good enough and went on the hunt for something more glamorous to use as a base. We found these fantastic masks from Italy that were the perfect canvas for extravagant creativity!
James finished his mask yesterday and I completed mine today. I don't think there's any hot glue left anywhere... sorry Martha. I won't be giving away what we did with our masks - so partygoers will have to be patient!
Last night I went to a party at Shannon and Jay's. It was Jay's birthday. Woody and Clark were there - much of the MC police force... it was really fun. Of course I got trashed. Surprise! I had no plans of drinking but we were playing Mexicali and well I basically drank whether I (or anyone else) won or lost. At one point I had 3 cell phones in my hand speed dialing people I didn't know. The funny thing is, I dialed Del from someones phone and got to hear the drunken messages today. Hoorah. In the message I kept proclaiming to the group that the drinking game was a bunch of shit because we were all drinking anyway... so profound.